The Process of Creating My First Product From The PMH Collection: A Prayer Journal

After going on a blog hiatus, I didn’t want to come back and just talk about my dream car that I purchased, the trips I’ve taken or my skin care routine. Although those posts will see the light of day soon, I mainly wanted to speak about life and getting out of your comfort zone while creating the product that’s been on your heart or just simply saying yes to something you’ve been afraid to say yes to. 

So much has happened since I last posted here but as you stay and I continue posting, you’ll be able to catch up in detail. Also, if you’re not already, be sure to follow me on IG @ParisHatcher I’m usually there updating on my life!

So let’s see. Where should I start? I created a product! And it’s not just a product, it’s a PMH Collection product. It’s a Prayer Journal!!!!

So let me take you back and update you on why I decided to create this journal. #1 I’ve literally been journaling my prayers to God for a decade and it’s been my saving grace. It’s one of the things that I could always count on when things are going good and when things aren’t so good in my life. It’s the one thing that I can go back and read about my growth over the years. It’s the one thing that I can actually see that was worth creating first. I wanted to create something that has worked for me all these years and when I gave it some serious thought, of course creating a prayer journal was like a no brainer. 

I had the idea maybe in 2015-16 while I was living in LA but I didn’t get serious about creating it until Aug. 2019. I always knew it was something I was going to do but I needed to get out of my own head, do the research on finding a manufacture, come up with a design, etc. I did all of that in a matter of a few weeks and less than a month later of being serious, I had the sample journal. SEE WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU TAKE YOUR CREATIVITY + YOURSELF SERIOUSLY?! I received it and still couldn’t believe that I was holding a product that I created when I decided to get out of my own way! I made some changes to the journal and there was one production issue (cheers to living and learning how to effectively communicate while in business) but overall, the journals came out at the right time and I was and still am just so happy!!!! God is amazing! Trusting yourself can bring you an endless amount of joy, I promise you!

I want to leave you with this, when you make a decision to act upon something while operating in your purpose, God will make a way for you to be successful.  I am a living witness!!!!

Cheers to many more products being created from the Paris M. Hatcher Collection.

You can purchase yours here!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.