{Video} What to Wear to Essence Festival

Sorry for the lack of post, lately! I’ve been a busy woman trying to accomplish my dreams one day at a time 😉 But never the less, I’m back & speaking of accomplishing dreams, I was blessed with the opportunity to film my very first fashion segment on WGNO ABC 26 “News With A Twist.” The segment was about “What to Wear to Essence Festival.” This was a dream come true because actually, it’s a dream job of mines. I have a Master’s Degree in Mass Communication with a concentration in Broadcast Journalism and of course I love to talk about fashion, beauty & style & over the years I’ve decided to spread my love around by starting this fashion blog, my online women’s boutique, Classy Closet, fashion writer for NOLA Nights Magazine and my fashion radio talk show Style & Beauty Talk With Paris. Therefore, earning the opportunity to put my graduate school skills to use and speaking about fashion was one of the many highlights I’ve had this year. It’s a humbling feeling when you start to see the fruits of your labor paying off. However, I do have ways to go and more networks to appear on so this is only the beginning of many more dreams coming true.

 

I apologize for the video quality. If you’d like to watch a clear vision please feel free to click here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.