Paris Takes Salalah, Oman

Salalah, Oman. I must admit, at first I wasn’t thrilled about getting off the ship and going where there’s not much to do. I decided that morning, that I would go on land and make the best of it and I’m glad I did.

 

DSC_0431

Salalah was a cool place. Women had to be fully covered there and I didn’t mind, as long as I could add my own style to it.

DSC_0427DSC_0430

We did some shopping in a tourist area much more like a flea market where they sold lots of scarves you can wear as head wraps, perfumes, women’s dress, and incense sticks.

 

Here are some raw videos while touring Salalah.

We also took a walk on Mughsail Beach which was very beautiful.

IMG_2422

Although there wasn’t much to do in Salalah, I was happy to experience a new place therefore, I’m glad I decided to get off the ship.

DSC_0444

Our tour guide.

After we left Salalah, we sailed for 2 days from sun up until sun down and finally, we arrived in Dubai!!

DSC_0260

DSC_0293

 

signature_ (1)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.