How I Am Building A Closer Relationship With God

With God, all things are possible. I’ve been doing my best to be more consistent with prayer and meditation. Depending on the time I wake up, I would usually start my day off by spending time with God. Some mornings I can spend at least 2 hours reading my Bible and writing in my prayer and gratitude journal but since I’m unable to do this every morning, I do take the time to read devotionals in my Holy Bible app. Read here about the devotionals I’ve completed on the app. At 7pm, I have an alarm set on my phone to spend time with God every day. Granted, no two days are the same but I can always make time even if it’s just to stop for a few minutes just to say “Thank You.” Prayer has always been a major part of my lifestyle but I’m fairly new to meditation. I started meditating in 2016 when I lived in LA. I started out using an app called Headspace but since then, deleted it and added Shelah Marie’s meditation mixtape to my playlist. I tend to decide based off my morning vibe so I switch between the mixtape and meditational sounds on Youtube.

IMG_2795.jpg

However, I am still a work in progress and I feel I could get better with my prayer life. If I’m being honest, sometimes I go to bed without getting on my knees to pray and sometimes I go hours during the day without talking with God until my “Spend time with God” 7pm alarm goes off. I noticed this within myself and now I am focused on making a change. I will not wait until the New Year or when I really need something and I’m begging him to bless me, NO! I will start today. May I never forget on my best day that I still need God as desperately as I did on my worst day.

What are you doing to build a closer relationship with God?

Below is the Women’s Study Bible that I own. They’re both the same Bible with different covers and prices. 

img_5211

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.