My Favorite Scriptures To Meditate On During Intimate Time With God

When I lived in Los Angeles, I became closer to God. Our relationship grew because I spent a lot of intimate time with him. I would write in my prayer journal, meditate, attend church and I was consistent with putting blessings in my blessing jar. I was able to hear his voice clearly and didn’t make a move without consulting with him in prayer. However, I am a constant work in progress and I’m constantly trying my best to be better. I still do all of those things and recently I started back setting an alarm on my phone to spend intimate time with him so for one hour I cannot be disrupted with anything that doesn’t involve me and God’s intimate time.

Another thing that I did while living in L.A. I had scriptures on my wall next to my bed and just about every morning, I would wake up, roll over and read them. These were the scriptures I had on my wall. Hopefully, they help you with your walk with God as well.

Matt 25:33

“But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.”

Galatians 6:7-9

“Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption but he who sows to the spirit will of the spirit reap everlasting life. And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

Psalm 46:5

“God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day.”

Proverbs 16:3

“Commit your actions to the Lord and your plans will succeed.”

Psalm 37:4

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

John 14:12-14

“I tell you the truth, anyone who has Faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these because I am going to the Father. And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the son may bring glory to the Father. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.”

Psalm 112:3

“Wealth and Riches are in his house and his righteousness endures forever.”

Luke 2:52

“And Jesus grew in wisdom and stature and in favor with God and men.”

II Chronicles 10:4

“Your father put a heavy yoke on us, but now lighten the harsh labor and the heavy yoke he put on us, and we will serve you.”

Romans 8:28

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Jeremiah 29:11-14

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.